Meet the Staff: Melissa Gossett

Author: Pot-O-Gold
Posted on:
Categories: Employee Highlights

Hello everyone! Welcome back to “Meet The Staff!” Today’s focus will be on our office manager Melissa Gosset. I gave her a paper with a few questions on it and she gave me an essay. The rest of this is written from her perspective. Enjoy

I am from Loranger, La- Born in Natchez, MS (July 27, 1976), I lived in north Louisiana during my early childhood, high school, and early adulthood. I moved back to this area, where my family is originally from, in 2001 to be close to my parents

I have been with Pot-O-Gold since April 2001, 16 years! Wow how time flies!! I began at Pot-O-Gold when the only equipment we rented was portable toilets and we serviced only the southeast Louisiana area. I have been a part of this growing company from expanding into roll-off containers to the expansions of service into the areas of Pensacola, Mobile, Houston, Galveston, Dallas, Phoenix, San Antonio, and Lake Charles. I have been the office manager for Pot-O-Gold for 8 years. I truly love this company and the people who I get to work with every day. This place is home to me.

As a mom of 3, I do not have much time for hobbies unless you consider being housekeeper, cook (although I try to cook as little as possible), tutor, motivator, nurturer, task master and control freak as being hobbies. I do LOVE to shop and by that I mean that I probably need to be in a support group for that. I also love home decorating.

Unfortunately my favorite foods are foods that love me which just love to stick around, like to my thighs. I LOVE sweets, bread, and pasta. You know, all those fun things that make you want to slap your momma because they are oh-so good.

I am a mother to 3 amazing boys who take joy in seeing how they can make fun of me. My oldest, Brant, graduated high school this past school year and can I say what a relief that was although I was sure he would have graduated long before then because he knows everything and should have skipped at least 3 or 4 grades. My middle son, Reed, is 16 and quite the social butterfly. My youngest, Phillip, who will be 9 in August, plans to be a millionaire by 30. My amazing partner in this life, Tim, has put up with me for 10 years and it has been the best 10 years of his life!

My ideal vacation is somewhere in the Smokies where I can sit on a porch swing, wrapped up in a blanket with a good book and a hot cup of coffee, a lake in front of me, and the mountains in the backdrop.

My dream would be to have a HUGE animal sanctuary. I have loved animals as long as I can remember and hate to know that any suffer. They give such unconditional love and I feel it’s horrible how people can abuse and be so neglectful to them. I would rescue each and every one I could. Much to Tim’s dislike, I am a procrastinator. I love strongly, I am opinionated, loyal, witty, sarcastic, and to everyone’s surprise…I am tender-hearted and doing things to help others makes me happy.


Author: Pot-O-Gold

View all posts by Pot-O-Gold

What kind of site are you shopping for?